Finishing a listing in PreProduct, will stop the PreProduct widget appearing and allow the ‘buy now’ button to take its place. Also, any discounts will be removed.
Can I finish a listing straight away? #
It all depends on whether you’re offering an exclusive pre-order discount, as PreProduct will reverse any discounts when finishing a listing.
- If you’re going to remove the discount, it’s probably best to keep it as a pre-order for a couple of days. If this isn’t an option, there are two potential options here.
- If there’s no discount or you’re keeping the discount. Then feel free to finish whenever you’re ready. The payment links will work fine either way.